On Hiatus

September 5, 2012 at 9:19 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

WordPress, the service that makes my blog available, is somewhat behaviorist in its tendencies. Whenever I post a blog piece, it informs me, with several exclamation points, of how many I have posted in total. This one, WordPress will soon be announcing to me, is post #167!!!! And then there are almost thirty others, in the innards of my blog page, that I started but never finished.

Since this is the case, and in light of a certain weariness I’ve been experiencing (that friend finally did die, so I went to Toronto for the funeral, and I went to southern California to visit another sick friend who actually seemed some better, in addition to several other short, pleasant, but not entirely restful trips this summer, etc.), I’ve decided to take a vacation from blogging. But only for a month. I look forward to getting back in the saddle on or close to October 5. I the meantime, I hope to sit on various benches and look at the trees and breathe deeply.

Thanks so much for reading my blog and commenting on it. I look forward to being back in touch in October.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Enjoy your well-deserved rest. We will look forward to your return.

    Like

  2. Enjoy the break, let ‘em simmer for a bit and say hello to Kieth…..Pat

    Like

  3. I have had several experiences of “sabbatical” in my life. While this little hiatus cannot be compared to a proper sabbatical, I applaud your good sense (wisdom) in giving yourself the space you need. It is in these spaces that new ideas can germinate–those ideas that get stomped down when we are running along in the mad pace of our lives.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 736 other followers

